Pages & Co. Tilly and the Bookwanderers by Anna James @acaseforbooks @HarperCollinsCH

Tilly loves reading especially in her grandparents’ bookshop – Pages & Co. But, when her favourite book characters Anne Shirley (from Anne of Green Gables) and Alice (from Alice in Wonderland) start appearing in the shop she cannot believe they are real. Then when Tilly ends up in their world she realises these adventures are very real, especially when she takes her friend Oskar too. Her grandparents realise they need to tell Tilly the truth – she is a bookwanderer! After a visit to the secret underground of the British Library with her grandfather and Oskar, Tilly enters a world she could never imagine exists and has to learn the rules and regulations of being a bookwanderer. With the help of Oskar, can Tilly (whose mother left just after she was born), help solve the mystery of where she went or event more importantly who her father is? Can she find the answers to all the questions she has been asking without getting into any danger…..?

This book is the first story of an enchanting series about the power of imagination. It is just beautiful, thought provoking and perfect.

I read this book in a day because I just couldn’t put it down. Tilly reminded me of me! I used to spend my weekends in Hawkshead bookshop (which is now sadly closed) as a child and I used to talk to the book characters and the owner used to ask who I was talking to and ask how they were etc! This book took me back to my childhood and brought back such happy memories of the place I loved the most, thank you For that Anna! I cannot wait for book two and if you haven’t embarked on the adventure with Tilly in Pages & Co. yet…. you really need too, it is just magical!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑