The Ancient Egypt Sleepover by Stephen Davies

Book Description:

Mo has won a very special prize, an Ancient Egypt sleepover in a museum. But he has no clue how dangerous it will be.

With a mystery to solve, codes to crack and priceless treasure to save, one thing is sure: Mo will not be getting any sleep tonight!

Review:

What a wonderful book. This book reminded me of the film The Night at the Museum but it is even better! Full of facts about Ancient Egypt this book is not only educational but funny, clever, full of mystery and is perfect for any budding detectives out there especially those who love museums and anything to do with Egypt/Egyptians.

The suspense and mischief throughout made me laugh and it is a perfect chapter book for fans of Robin Stevens, Sherlock Holmes and Katherine Woodfine. The Ancient Egypt Sleepover is not only thrilling but also very realistic and I now want to visit The British Museum as I haven’t had the chance to yet even if just to see the wonderful things from history it has to offer. I don’t know much about Egypt as it isn’t an area of history I have had the privilege to study… yet… but, after reading this I am really intrigued to learn more….

Every primary school library/classroom needs a copy of this book not just for students to read for enjoyment but also because it will support any KS2 classes who maybe learning about Ancient Egypt. I will definitely be buying a copy for my school library!

A huge thank you to the author, Stephen Davies, for letting me read a copy of The Ancient Egypt Sleepover to read and review on my blog.  

You can buy/pre-order this fabulous book from all booksellers, online and of course using any independent local bookshop.

About the Author:

Stephen Davies is an award-winning author of books for children and young people. His twenty-five books include Survivor Titanic and the ever-popular Hilda books, written to accompany the Netflix series. Ever since visiting Cairo with Authors Abroad, Stephen has been obsessed with Ancient Egypt, and is already working on further Egypt-inspired titles. He loves visiting schools to run themed writing workshops on Ancient Egypt or the sinking of the Titanic.

Publishing Information:

Publisher: Caboodle Books

Publication Date: 1st January 2022

Paperback: 160 pages

ISBN: 978-1919614809

Suitability: Age 8+

RRP: £6.00

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: