The Notorious Scarlett & Browne by Jonathan Stroud

Book Description:

Scarlett and Browne are the best in the business.

Their reputation for magnificent hold-ups, confounding robberies and perfect getaways has made them notorious across the Seven Kingdoms.

But when they are challenges by old enemies to carry out an impossible heist., Scarlett and Browne have no choice but to accept.

Will this race to unearth a priceless treasure become a race for their lives?


If you would like to read an extract of the first part of the book then you can use this link which will open as a PDF. You will not be disappointed!


The Notorious Scarlett & Browne is the next instalment in this thrilling trilogy. Full of adventure, mystery, humour and fantasy this book has everything you would want in a story.

Scarlett McCaine and Albert Browne have outwitted their pursuers and escaped into the wilds, and it’s not long before they become famous across the Seven Kingdoms for their audacious heists. No bank is safe from a pair with the ability to read minds and make a perfect shot. But when a dangerous job turns sour, they discover neither is able to escape the past. Soon, old enemies and sinister new threats are pressing in on every side, and Scarlett and Browne must pull off an impossible mission to save the people they hold most dear.

Set in a broken, dystopian England this phenomenal story will take you on a journey. Full of twists and turns throughout it is brilliantly crafted with fabulous characters, villains and dialogue – it will be a book you do not want to end.

This series will make a perfect addition to any school library and I cannot wait to read the final instalment.

Other books in the series include:

The Outlaws Scarlett & Browne

Please make sure you check out all the other posts on the blog tour throughout the week as you’re in for a treat. Social tags are included on the blog tour banner above.

A huge thank you to publishers, Walker Books, for sending me a full copy of The Notorious Scarlett & Browne to read and inviting me to be a part of this wonderful blog tour.  

You can buy/pre-order this fabulous book from all booksellers, online and of course using any independent local bookshop.

About the Author:

Jonathan Stroud wrote his first novel Buried Fire while working as an editor at Walker Books. He is author of two internationally bestselling series: the award winning Bartimaeus Sequence, which has been published in 36 languages worldwide and the critically acclaimed Lockwood & Co, which is currently being adapted by Netflix. His other novels include, The Leap, The Last Siege and Heroes of the Valley. Jonathan lives in Herefordshire with his wife and three children.

Publishing Information:

Publisher: Walker Books

Publication Date: 7th July 2022

Paperback: 400 pages

ISBN: 978-1406394825

Suitability: Age 12+

RRP: £7.99


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: