Golden Tickets

I love my ‘Golden Ticket’ initiative.

I have 10 tickets which have been placed in books that don’t usually get issued but do end up on displays now and then so they do have the chance of taking them out.i do sometimes forget which books I have put them in… so it is a nice surprise for me as well when one turns up.

All students know that there are golden tickets slotted in between the pages of ten books but students need to have read the book and told me about it in detail before they can claim a which can range from stationary to books. There faces when they find a golden ticket makes my day!

This is just another little initiative which is rewarding students for their reading and really help develop ‘Reading for Pleasure’.

Please feel free to email me for me more information at esuffield@saintwilfrids.com

2 thoughts on “Golden Tickets

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑